Some Illustrations

Along with my family, I own a coffee shop near DU in Denver, Colorado, called La Belle Rosette Espresso & Wine Bar. We’ve changed locations since our initial opening in 2009, but we have always made herb-infused lemonade we call Citronique. It’s fabulous!

Before I digress entirely, I’ve wanted to do some branding for this wonderful stuff for some time. These are three of my latest drawings. I like them for the most part. I used ink pencils but think I might use a different medium next time. Have you tried them? You use them like colored pencils but then brush over them with water so that they look painterly. They take a bit of experimentation but blend really nicely.

More to come!

Leave a Reply

